Posted on

Lizard Egg Mushroom Stegosaurus

Was doing some sketching and listening to some Elton John.   Started the usual way by drawing dudes with moustaches, but eventually decided I wanted to draw a cute thing with a round body.  Eventually settled on this guy at the bottom.
Double posting because the last one was quick and sloppy.  Haven’t taken time on anything for awhile.  Plus paying it forward cause you never know when I’m gonna fall into a funk and not post.  I figure more is better than less.

About Matt Gajdoš

I'm a cartoonist and elementary substitute teacher. Kids make me laugh and inspire me to be like them. MisterGkids.com

12 responses to “Lizard Egg Mushroom Stegosaurus

  1. I really like these. Something about the style, or the line weight, or something that really catches my eye.

  2. I love the mushroom stegosaurus… he needs his own children’s book!!

  3. These drawings are amazing! Thank you for following 🙂

  4. aaronread ⋅

    Love these, especially the final Lizard Egg Mushroom Stegosaurus!
    Thanks for the like!

  5. Lamberta ⋅

    i love the last picture! it’s so cute. reminds me of if Toad & Yoshi from Mario had a baby, this is what it would look like. 😀 awesome!

    • Matt

      Damnit, there seems to be a trend of me stealing from my 1980s subconscious memories ! Lol, u r totally right though!

      • Lamberta ⋅

        I’m really surprised no one had made that connection yet in the comments before mine. Both my parents are children of the 80’s so I totally love that decade. 🙂

Leave a comment